Fireworks

Heather sat in Pastor Roger’s office. “I’m done”, she shrieked.

” You know “, Pastor Roger replied, “God hates divorce. Maybe it’s something you’re doing.”

The shouting and punched-out walls flashed in Heather’s mind. Her fists clenched.

“Heather, a wife’s supposed to submit; we are not our own; to follow Christ we must pick up our crosses. Go back home to Mike.”

A shouting match ensued. “I’m leaving him”, Heather shouted, storming out of the office. She got into her car, where she punched the steering wheel and broke down crying. “O God, show me where to go”, she prayed.

image

This is a post for Friday Fictioneers by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, photo by Vijaya Sundaram.

Well, everyone, I’m back! Due to being busy at work, tired, and having allergies, I missed last week. Though I’m still busy, I’m feeling much better, so I’m able to participate this week!

Published by

seekeroftruthweb

Christian, freethinker, believer, skeptic, seeker.

7 thoughts on “Fireworks”

Leave a Reply

